stormhaa.blogg.se

Mediaportal pvr client setup
Mediaportal pvr client setup







I temporally disabled the firewall and rechecked Kodi but it still showed the same problem symptoms. I checked the firewall settings on the MP2 Server and all looks in order. I reenabled the MythTv PVR client and kodi connected to our Ubuntu Myth box an run live TV immediately on the same network segment. I checked another laptop running Kodi and it was the same on both. It is the same when you try to playback a recording. The next section of the guide will be broken into sub-headings. This opens the configuration tool in expert mode for you to start your setup. Then, on all your other PCs install the MediaPortal. Run the MediaPortal Configuration shortcut which is located on the desktop. It looked like we were in business but when I select any channel it spins up the revolving Working Message for 5 seconds and stops without any error message. Simply place your TV card(s) in one PC and install MediaPortal with the Dedicated TV server option. With this in place I stopped getting the connections lost errors messages in Kodi and it loaded up the schedules on start-up like it does when it detects a live PVR client.

mediaportal pvr client setup

I checked in Windows to see thart the shares were there and manually stopped and restarted the MP2-Service, I set up shares for the recordings and time shift folders using the suggested UI from inside the SetupTV app in the TVServerKodi plugin section.









Mediaportal pvr client setup